NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Brian Post
President
SUNY Plattsburgh
101 Broad St.
Plattsburgh, NY 12901

Email: bpost002@plattsburgh.edu
Phone: 518.564.2030

Rick Williams
Past President, Chair - Nominations/Elections

Northern Vermont University - Lyndon
1001 College Rd.
Lyndonville, VT 05851

Email: Rick.Williams@NorthernVermont.edu
Phone: 802.626.5000

Debora McCann
President-Elect

University of New Hampshire
131 Main St.
Durham, NH 03824

Email: debora.mccann@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.1562

Josh Gagnon
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


Laura Mielke
Co-Chair, Annual Conference

UNH - Upward Bound
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824


Keene State College
229 Main St.
Keene, NH 03435

Email: joshua.gagnon@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.1563



Email: lmielke@keene.edu
Phone: 603.358.2454

Eric Pratt
Secretary

University of Maine at Farmington
111 South Street
Farmington, ME 04938

Email: eric.pratt@maine.edu
Phone: 207.778.7279

Kristin Hagopian
Treasurer

UMass - Dartmouth
285 Old Westport Rd.
Dartmouth, MA 02747

Email: khagopian@umassd.edu
Phone: 508.999.8894

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

Robert Pote
President, CT

Western CT State University
181 White St.
Danbury, CT 06810

Email: poter@wcsu.edu
Phone: 203.837.8802

Chelsea Cichocki
State Liaison, CT

University of Connecticut
368 Fairfield Way, Unit 4170
Storrs, CT 06269

Email: chelsea.cichocki@uconn.edu
Phone: 860.486.4040

Maine

Mary Sinclair
President, ME

University of Maine - Farmington
111 South St.
Farmington, ME 04938

Email: mary.sinclair@maine.edu
Phone: 207.778.7429

Steve Visco
State Liaison, ME

34 Bouchard Drive
Brunswick, ME 04011

Email: steven.visco@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3706

Massachusetts

Kristen Wing
President, MA

Valley Opportunity Council
35 Mt. Caramel Ave.
Chicopee, MA 01013

Email: kwing@valleyopp.com
Phone:

Gaurav Khanna
State Liaison, MA

Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: g_khanna@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone:

New Hampshire

Chris Lee
President, NH

Plymouth State University
17 High St.
Plymouth, NH 03264

Email: c_lee@plymouth.edu
Phone: 603.535.2270

Linsey Edmunds
State Liaison, NH

Keene State College
229 Main St.
Keene, NH 03435

Email: linsey.edmunds@keene.edu
Phone: 603.358.2194

Rhode Island

(Vacant)
President, RI


Email:
Phone:

Maria Muccio
State Liaison, RI

Rhode Island College
600 Mount Pleasant Ave.
Providence, RI 02908

Email: mmuccio@ric.edu
Phone: 401.456.8081

Vermont

Adam Hurwitz
President, VT

University of Vermont - TRIO Upward Bound
Center for Academic Success
234 Commons L/L Center
Burlington, VT 05405

Email: Adam.Hurwitz@uvm.edu
Phone: 802.656.2961

Matt Yu
State Liaison, VT

UVM TRIO Upward Bound
Center for Academic Success
234 Commons L/L Center
Burlington, VT 05405

Email: matthew.yu@uvm.edu
Phone: 802.635.1438

Standing Committee Chairs

Melissa Goyait
Chair, Finance

UNH - Nesmith Hall
131 Main Street, Rm 307
Durham, NH 03824

Email: melissa.goyait@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3267

Sarah Morrell
Chair, Advocacy Committee
University of Massachusetts - Boston
Noble and Greenough School
10 Campus Drive
Dedham, MA 02026

Email: Sarah.Morrell@umb.edu
Phone: 774.644.5943

Andrea Dawes
Chair, Membership & Credentials

UMass - Boston Project REACH / Talent Search
100 Morrissey Blvd
Boston, MA 02125

Email: Andrea.Dawes@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.5868

Mona Savastano
Co-Chair, Diversity Committee


Samienta Pierre-Vil
Co-Chair, Diversity Committee
Salem State University - Upward Bound
352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970

Suffolk University
Center for Academic Access and Opportunity
73 Tremont St. 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Email: msavastano@salemstate.edu
Phone: 978.542.6779


Email: spierre-vil@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617.725.4131

Doris Juarez
Chair, TRIO Day


University of Southern Maine
TRIO Programs
37 College Avenue
Gorham, ME 04038


Email: doris.juarez@maine.edu
Phone: 207.615.8230


Lynn Ploof-Davis
Chair, Professional Development

University of Maine at Farmington
111 South Street
Farmington, ME 04938

Email: lynnp@maine.edu
Phone: 207.778.7297

Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 308
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3707

Ramon Gonzalez
Chair, Corporate Development


Mount Wachusett Community College
444 Green St.
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978.630.9293


Anthony Staffiere
Chair, Public Relations

University of Maine at Augusta
46 University Drive
Augusta, ME 04330

Email: anthony.staffiere@maine.edu
Phone: 207.621.3157

Ad Hoc Committee Chairs
Elyse Pratt-Ronco
Chair, NEOA Achievers
University of Maine at Farmington
111 South Street
Farmington, ME 04938

Email: elyse.pratt@maine.edu
Phone: 207.778.7293

Randy Schroeder
Chair, NEOA Alumni
University of New Hampshire - SSS
3 Garrison Ave., Smith Hall
Durham, NH 03824

Email: Randy.Schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3687

Elaine Leavitt
Chair, Retirees, Strategic Planning
487 Cumberland Head Road
Plattsburgh, NH 12901

Email: elaine.leavitt@uvm.edu
Phone: 518.570.5624


This site was last updated on 11/19/2020. Copyright © 2020 New England Educational Opportunity Association

This website secured by InstantSSL