NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Ramon Gonzalez
President
444 Green St.
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978.630.9293

Gaelyn Hastings
Past President, Chair - Nominations/Elections

Y.O.U., Inc. / Clark University
27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email: hastingsg@youinc.org
Phone: 508.755.2571 ext 23

Jane Kimball Foley
President-Elect

York County Community College
112 College Drive
Wells, ME 04090

Email: yjfoley@yccc.edu
Phone: 207.216.4424

Steve Visco
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 302
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: steven.visco@maine.edu
Phone: 207.944.3286

Stephanie Cruz
Secretary

400 East Avenue
Room 1048
Warwick, RI 02886

Email: scruz@ccri.edu
Phone: 401.825.2238

Adam J. Shaughnessy
Treasurer

Bruce Wells Scholars Upward Bound Program
Y.O.U., Inc.
27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email: shaughnessya@youinc.org
Ph: 508.421.3766
Fax: 508-999-8616

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

David Celotto
President, CT

E533D, 750 Chase Parkway

Waterbury, CT 06708
Email: dcelotto@nv.edu
Phone: 203.575.8007

Shoshannah Henry
State Liaison, CT

60 Bidwell St.
Manchester, CT 06040
Email: shenry@conntacinc.org
Phone: 860.512.3556
Maine

Laurie J. Davis
President, ME

37 College Avenue

Gorham, ME 04038
Email: laurie.j.davis@maine.edu
Phone: 207.780.5282

Teri Morse
State Liaison, ME

5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 314
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: teresa.morse@maine.edu
Phone: 207.551.3331
Massachusetts

Taryn Tomkins
President, MA

Massachusetts Education & Career Opportunities, Inc.
484 Main St.
Worcester, MA 01608
Email: ttomkins@massedco.org
Phone: 508.368.4616

Andrea Dawes
State Liaison, MA

100 Morrissey Blvd.
Boston, MA 02125
Email: andrea.dawes@umb.edu
Phone: 617.287.5868
New Hampshire

Melissa Goyait
President, NH

UNH Elizabeth Demeritt House
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824
Email: melissa.goyait@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.1562

Tammy Gewehr
State Liaison, NH

Stoke Hall, G50
11 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824
Email: tammy.gewehr@maine.edu
Phone: 603.862.0002
Rhode Island

Anthony D. Carrion
President, RI

1 Hilton Street
Providence, RI 02905
Email: adcarrion@ccri.edu
Phone: 401.455.6029

Jacqueline Mane
State Liaison, RI

Community College of RI
One John H Chafee Blvd
Newport, RI 02840
Email: jjmane@ccri.edu
Phone: 401.851.1648
Vermont

Kelley Beckwith
President, VT

Castleton University
87 College Drive
Castleton, VT 05735
Email: kelley.beckwith@castleton.edu
Phone: 802.468.1321

Jennifer Garrett-Ostermiller
State Liaison, VT

1 Abemaki Way
Winooski, VT 05404
Email: Jennifer.Garrett-Ostermiller@ccv.edu
Phone: 802.654.0512
Standing Committee Chairs

Karen Madden
Chair, Finance

Johnson State College
337 College Hill
Johnson, VT 05656
Email: Karen.Madden@jsc.edu
Phone: 802.635.1438
Sarah Morrell
Chair, Advocacy Committee
Bristol Community College
777 Elsbree St.
Fall River, MA 02720
Email: Sarah.Morrell@bristolcc.edu
Phone: 508.678.2811 ext 2324

Kristin A. M. Hagopian
Chair, Membership & Credentials

285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747

Email: khagopian@umassd.edu
Phone: 508.999.8713

Maria Muccio
Chair, TRIO Day

600 Mt. Pleasant Ave
Providence, RI 02908

Email: mmuccio@ric.edu
Phone: 401.456.8738

Laura Mielke
Chair, Professional Development

Keene State College
229 Main St.
Keene, NH 03435-1801
Email: lmielke@keene.edu
Phone: 603.358.2454
Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 312
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3707

Reggie Jean
Chair, Corporate Development

621 Commonwealth Ave
3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215
Email: reggie@bu.edu
Phone: 617.353.5195

Laura Mielke
Chair, Public Relations

Keene State College
229 Main St.
Keene, NH 03435-1801
Email: lmielke@keene.edu
Phone: 603.358.2454
Ad Hoc Committee Chairs
Debora McCann
Chair, NEOA Achievers
UNH Elizabeth Demeritt House
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824
Email: dmccann@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3265
Randy Schroeder
Chair, NEOA Alumni
3 Garrison Ave. Smith Hall
Durham, NH 03824

Email: Randy.Schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3687

Elaine Leavitt
Chair, Newsletter
487 Cumberland Head Road
Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Email: elaine.leavitt@uvm.edu