NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Jane Kimball Foley
President
York County Community College
Wells, ME 04090

Email: yjfoley@yccc.edu
Phone: 207.216.4424

Ramon Gonzalez
Past President, Chair - Nominations/Elections

444 Green St.

Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978.630.9293

Stephanie Cruz
President-Elect

400 East Avenue
Room 1048
Warwick, RI 02886

Email: scruz@ccri.edu
Phone: 401.825.2238

Karen Madden
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


Johnson State College
Johnson, VT 05656

Email: karen.madden@jsc.edu
Phone: 802.635.1438

Teri Mann
Secretary

University of Maine
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 314
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: teresa.mann@maine.edu
Phone: 207.551.3331

Adam J. Shaughnessy
Treasurer

Bruce Wells Scholars Upward Bound
Y.O.U., Inc.
27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email: shaughnessya@youinc.org
Ph: 508.421.3766
Fax: 508-999-8616

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

Kim Gorman
President, CT

University of Connecticut

Storrs, CT 06269-4170
Email: kimberly.gorman@uconn.edu
Phone: 860.486.0127

David Celotto
State Liaison, CT

E600, 750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708
Email: dcelotto@nv.edu
Phone: 203.575.8007
Maine

Dori Fellman
President, ME

11 South Road

Readfield, ME 04355
Email: dori@syntiro.org
Phone: 207.685.3171

Laurie Davis
State Liaison, ME

USM
Gorham, ME 04038
Email: laurie.j.davis@maine.edu
Phone: 207.780.5282
Massachusetts

Kunthary Thai-Johnson
President, MA

100 Morrissey Blvd.

Dorchester, MA 02125
Email: kunthary.thaijohnson@umb.edu
Phone:

Taryn Tomkins
State Liaison, MA

Massachusetts Education & Career Opportunities, Inc.
Worcester, MA 01608
Email: ttomkins@massedco.org
Phone: 508.368.4616
New Hampshire

Joshua Gagnon
President, NH

18 Garrison Ave.

Durham, NH 03824
Email: joshua.gagnon@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.1563

Chris Lee
State Liaison, NH

17 High St.
Plymouth State University
Plymouth, NH 03264
Email: c_lee@plymouth.edu
Phone: 603.535.2270
Rhode Island

(vacant)
President, RI


Email:
Phone:

Charles Youn, Jr.
State Liaison, RI

600 Mount Pleasant Ave.
Bldg 6 Lower Level
Providence, RI 02908
Email: cyoun@ric.edu
Phone: 401.456.8741
Vermont

Susan Polen
President, VT

PO Box 500

Randolph Center, VT 05061
Email: spolen@vtc.edu
Phone: 802.728.1312

Mindy Maris
State Liaison, VT

982 Mansion Dr.
Bennington, VT 05201
Email: mmaris@svc.edu
Phone:
Standing Committee Chairs

Melissa Goyait
Chair, Finance

UNH Elizabeth Demeritt House
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824
Email: melissa.goyait@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.1562
Sarah Morrell
Chair, Advocacy Committee
Bristol Community College
777 Elsbree St.
Fall River, MA 02720
Email: Sarah.Morrell@bristolcc.edu
Phone: 508.678.2811 EXT 2324

Steve Visco
Chair, Membership & Credentials

5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 302
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: steven.visco@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3706

David Celotto
Chair, TRIO Day

E600, 750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708

Email: dcelotto@nv.edu
Phone: 203.575.8007

Kristi Pierce
Chair, Professional Development

American Student Assistance
100 Cambridge St., Suite 1600
Boston, MA 02114
Email: kpierce@asa.org
Phone: 617.728.4608
Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 302
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3707

Reggie Jean
Co-Chair, Corporate Development


Gaelyn Hastings
Co-Chair, Corporate Development

Two Silber Way
Room 431
Boston, MA 02215

27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email:
reggie@bu.edu
Phone: 617.353.5195

hastingsg@youinc.org
Phone: 508.755.2571 Ext. 23

Anthony Staffiere
Chair, Public Relations

46 University Drive

Augusta, ME 04330
Email: anthony.staffiere@maine.edu
Phone: 207.621.3157
Ad Hoc Committee Chairs
Debora McCann
Chair, NEOA Achievers
UNH Elizabeth Demeritt House
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824
Email: dmccann@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3265
Randy Schroeder
Chair, NEOA Alumni
3 Garrison Ave. Smith Hall
Durham, NH 03824

Email: Randy.Schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3687

Elaine Leavitt
Chair, Newsletter
487 Cumberland Head Road
Plattsburgh, NH 12901
Email: elaine.leavitt@uvm.edu