NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Karen Keim
President

5713 Chadbourne Hall
Room 310
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: kkeim@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3736
Fax: 207.581.2532

Evette Layne
Past President, Nominations/Elections

MIT/Wellesley Upward Bound
77 Massachusetts Ave.
Rm N52-130
Cambridge, MA 02139

Email: emlayne@mit.edu
Phone: 617.253.5124
Fax: 617.258.5616

Randy Schroeder

President-Elect
Fairshare Coordinator

3 Garrison Ave. Smith Hall
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824

Email: randalls@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3687

Cecilia Nugent
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


CONNTAC, Inc.
35 Pleasant St. Suite 1C
Meriden, CT 06450

Email: cnugent@conntacinc.org
Phone: 203.634.7669x12

Gaelyn Hastings
Secretary

27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email: hastingsg@youinc.org
Phone: 508.755.2571x24

Allison Cox
Treasurer

621 Commonwealth Ave
3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02215

acox@bu.edu
Phone: 617.353.3551
Fax: 617.353.2395

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

(Vacant)
President, CT

 

 

Robert Pote
State Liaison, CT

181 White Street
Danbury, CT 06810

Email: poter@wcsu.edu
Phone: 203.837.8802
Maine
Chris Turner
President, ME

37 College Avenue
Gorham, ME 04038

Email: cturner@usm.maine.edu
Phone: 207.780.5181

Shawn Graham
State Liaison, ME
University of Maine at Fort Kent
23 University Drive
Fort Kent, ME 04743
Email: shawn.graham@maine.edu
Phone: 207.834.7532
Fax: 207.834.7870
Massachusetts

Adam Edgerton
President, MA

352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970

Email: aedgerton@salemstate.edu
Phone: 978-542-6779

Todd Moellendick
State Liaison, MA

352 Lafayette Street
Salem, MA 01970

Email: tmoellendick@salemstate.edu
Phone: 978-542-6066

New Hampshire
Laura Mielke
President, NH

Keene State College
229 Main Street
Keene, NH 03435-2609

Email: lmielke@keene.edu
Phone: 603.358.2454

Tammy Gewehr
State Liaison, NH
Stoke Hall, 14E
11 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824
Email: tammy.gewehr@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.0002
Rhode Island

Stephanie Cruz
President, RI

Community College of Rhode Island
400 East Avenue
Warwick, RI 02886

Email: scruz@ccri.edu
Phone: 401.825.2238

Charles Youn
State Liaison, RI

600 Mount Pleasant Ave.
Craig Lee Hall Rm 110
Providence, RI 02908

Email: cyoun@ric.edu
Phone: 401.456.8741

Vermont

Jennifer Jones
President, VT

Babcock Hall
87 College Drive
Castleton, VT 05735

jennifer.jones@castleton.edu
Phone: 802.468.6400
Fax: 802.468.1205

(vacant)
State Liaison, VT

   
Standing Committee Chairs

Karen Madden
Chair, Finance

Student Support Services
Johnson State College
337 College Hill
Johnson, VT 05656

Email: Karen.Madden@jsc.edu
Phone: 802.635.1438
Fax: 802.635.1454

Sarah Morrell
Chair, Legislation & Education
Chair, State Initiatives Committee

Bristol Community College
Upward Bound Program
777 Elsbree Street
Fall River, MA 02720
smorrell@bristol.mass.edu
Phone: 508.678.2811 x2324
Fax: 508.730.3280

Ramon Gonzalez
Chair, Membership & Credentials

Mt. Wachusett Community College
College Access and Preparation Programs, Talent Search
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440

r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978.630.9293
Fax: 978.630.9400

Monda Kelley
Chair, Alumni
GEAR UP
VSAC
PO Box 2000
Winooski, VT 05404-2601
Kelley-m@vsac.org
Phone: 802.660.3561 x407

Julie Kimball
Chair, TRIO Day

Program Manager, Talent Search & GEAR UP
American Student Assistance
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 1600
Boston, MA 02114

Email: jkimball@asa.org
Phone: 617.728.4685

Andrew Goodwin
Chair, Professional Development

444 Green St.
Gardner, MA 01440

a_goodwin@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978.630.9248
Fax: 978.630.9400
Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

Rebeccah Sonn
Chair, Corporate Development

Sonn Educational Consulting
88 Bernice Ave
Leominster, MA 01453

Email: rebeccah@sonnconsulting.com
Phone: 617.821.8608

Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
University of Maine
Talent Search and EOC
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 312
Orono, ME 04469-5713
casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207.581.3707
Fax: 207.581.2532

Angela Quitadamo
Chair, PR

Worcester State University, Academic Affairs
486 Chandler Street
Worcester, MA 01602

Email: aquitadamo1@worcester.edu
Phone: 508.929.8325

Randy Schroeder
Chair, NEOA Achievers
3 Garrison Ave. Smith Hall
University of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824
Email: randalls@unh.edu
Phone: 603.862.3687