NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Gaelyn Hastings
President
Bruce Wells Scholars Upward Bound Program
Y.O.U., Inc. / Clark University
27 Sever St.
Worcester, MA 01609

Email: hastingsg@youinc.org
Phone: 508-755-2571 ext 23

Randy Schroeder
Past President, Chair - Nominations/Elections

3 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824

Email: randy.schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3687

Ramon Gonzalez
President-Elect

444 Green St.
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978-630-9293

Ramon Gonzalez
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


444 Green St.
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978-630-9293

Stephanie Cruz
Secretary

400 East Avenue, Room 1048
Warwick, RI 02886

Email: scruz@ccri.edu
Phone: 401-825-2238

Kristin Hagopian
Treasurer

Director, UMass Dartmouth Upward Bound Program
Liberal Arts Building, Room 024
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747

Email: khagopian@umassd.edu
Ph: 508-999-8713
Fax: 508-999-8616

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

David Celotto
President, CT

Bridge to College Director
Naugatuck Valley Community College
Ekstrom Hall 533D
750 Chase Parkway
Waterbury, CT 06708
Email: DCelotto@nvcc.commnet.edu
Phone: 203-575-8007

Kim Gorman
State Liaison, CT

  Email: kimberly.gorman@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0127
Maine
Teri Morse
President, ME
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Rm 314
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: teresa.morse@maine.edu
Phone: 207-551-3331

Kelly Ilseman
State Liaison, ME
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 224
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: kelly.ilseman@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3720
Massachusetts

Amanda Bernasconi
President, MA

Associate Director, Upward Bound Program
Center for Academic Access & Opportunity
Suffolk University
73 Tremont St., 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02108

Email: ambernasconi@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617-994-6862

Andrea Dawes
State Liaison, MA

100 Morrissey Boulevard
Boston, MA 02125

Email: andrea.dawes@umb.edu
Phone: 617-287-5868

New Hampshire
Melissa Goyait
President, NH
 

Email: melissa.goyait@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3267

Tammy Gewehr
State Liaison, NH
11 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824
Email: tammy.gewehr@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-0002
Rhode Island

(vacant)
President, RI

   

April Brown
State Liaison, RI

Counselor/Coordinator
Educational Talent Search/Educational Opportunity Center
1 Hilton Street, Suite 2258
Providence, RI 02905

Email: ahbrown1@ccri.edu
Phone: 401-455-6023

Vermont

Elaine Leavitt
President, VT

Living/Learning Center D101
633 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
Email: elaine.leavitt@uvm.edu
Phone: 802-656-7851

Kelley Beckwith
State Liaison, VT

87 College Drive
Castleton, VT 05735
Email: kelley.beckwith@castleton.edu
Phone: 802-468-1321
Standing Committee Chairs

Karen Madden
Chair, Finance

Johnson State College
337 College Hill
Johnson, VT 05656
Email: Karen.Madden@jsc.edu
Phone: 802-635-1438
Sarah Morrell
Chair, Advocacy Committee
Dean, Division of Access and Transition
Bristol Community College
777 Elsbree St.
Fall River, MA 02720
Email: sarah.morrell@bristolcc.edu

Laura Mielke
Chair, Membership & Credentials

229 Main Street
Keene, NH 03435-1801

Email: lmeilke@keene.edu
Phone: 603-358-2454

Rick Williams
Chair, TRIO Day

Brian Post
Co-Chair, TRIO Day

1001 College Rd.
Lyndonville, VT 05851

Email: c.williams@lsc.vsc.edu


Email: bpost002@plattsburgh.edu

Steve Visco
Chair, Professional Development

5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 302
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: steven.visco@maine.edu
Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 312
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3707

Reggie Jean
Chair, Corporate Development

  Email: reggie@bu.edu
Phone: 617-353-3551

Samienta Pierre-Vil
Chair, Public Relations

  Email: spierre-vil@suffolk.edu
Phone: 617-725-4131
Ad Hoc Committee Chairs
Debbie McCann
Chair - NEOA Achievers, Co-Chair - Alumni
18 Garrison Avenue
Durham, NH 03824
Email: dmccann@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3265
Elaine Leavitt
Chair, Strategic Planning
Living/Learning Center D101
633 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
Email: elaine.leavitt@uvm.edu
Phone: 802-656-7851
Randy Schroeder
Chair, NEOA Alumni
3 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824

Email: randy.schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3687

Maria Muccio
Chair, Newsletter
600 Mount Pleasant Ave.
Providence, RI 02908
mmuccio@ric.edu
Phone: 401-456-8738