NEOA LogoPromoting Educational Opportunity in New England  

Name & Board Role Address Email/Phone/Fax
Board Officers
Randy Schroeder
President
Counselor TRIO-Student Support Services
3 Garrison Ave.
Univ. of New Hampshire
Durham, NH 03824

Email: Randy.Schroeder@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3687

Karen Keim
Past President, Nominations/Elections

5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 310
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: kkeim@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3736

(vacant)

President-Elect
Fairshare Coordinator

   

Debora McCann
Vice President
Chair, Annual Conference


Director, Educational Talent Search
Elizabeth Demeritt House, UNH
18 Garrison Ave.
Durham, NH 03824

Email: debora.mccann@unh.edu
Phone: 603-862-3265

Gaelyn Hastings
Secretary

 

Email: hastingsg@youinc.org

Kristin Hagopian
Treasurer

Director, UMass Dartmouth Upward Bound Program
Liberal Arts Building, Room 024
285 Old Westport Road
Dartmouth, MA 02747

Email: khagopian@umassd.edu

State Presidents and Liaisons
Connecticut

Aamna Qureshi
President, CT

University of Bridgeport
Wahlstrom Library, 5th floor
126 Park Avenue
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Email: aqureshi@bridgeport.edu
Phone: 203-576-4184

Renee Gilberti
State Liaison, CT
PR Chair

University of Connecticut
Center for Academic Programs
Rowe Center for Undergraduate Education
368 Fairfield Way
Unit 4170
Storrs, CT 06269-4170
Email: renee.gilberti@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5146
Maine
Kelly Ilseman
President, ME
Assistant Director
Upward Bound Math/Science Program
University of Maine
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Rm 224
Orono, ME 04469-5713

Email: kelly.ilseman@gmail.com
Phone: 1-800-581-2522

Chris Turner
State Liaison, ME
  Email: cturner@usm.maine.edu
Massachusetts

Gisele L'Italien
President, MA

Director
NMH Upward Bound
1 Lamplighter Way
Mount Hermon, MA 01354

Email: glitalien@nmhschool.org
Phone: 413-498-3652

Lecia Sligh
State Liaison, MA

 

Email: lsligh@asa.org

New Hampshire
Laura Mielke
President, NH
Assistant Director
Keene State College Upward Bound & Spur Programs
229 Main Street
Keene, New Hampshire 03435-1801

Email: lmielke@keene.edu
Phone: 603-358-2454

Melissa Azzaro
State Liaison, NH
  Email: Melissa.Azzaro@unh.edu
Rhode Island

Stephanie Cruz
President, RI

Community College of Rhode Island
400 East Avenue, room 1048
Warwick, RI 02886

Email: scruz@ccri.edu
Phone: 401-825-2238

April Brown
State Liaison, RI

Counselor/Coordinator
Educational Talent Search/Educational Opportunity Center
1 Hilton Street, Suite 2258
Providence, RI 02905

Email: ahbrown1@ccri.edu
Phone: 401-455-6023

Vermont

Elaine Leavitt
President, VT

Upward Bound
Living/Learning Center D101
633 Main Street
Burlington, VT 05405
Email: dleavit1@uvm.edu
Phone: 802-656-7851

Monica Sargent
State Liaison, VT

  Email: Sargent@vsac.org
Standing Committee Chairs

Karen Madden
Chair, Finance

Johnson State College
337 College Hill
Johnson, VT 05656
Email: Karen.Madden@jsc.edu
Phone: 802-635-1438
Sarah Morrell
Chair, Legislation & Education
Chair, State Initiatives Committee

  Email: smorrell@bristol.mass.edu

Ramon Gonzalez
Chair, Membership & Credentials

Mount Wachusett Community College
Educational Talent Search
444 Green Street
Gardner, MA 01440

Email: r_gonzalez@mwcc.mass.edu
Phone: 978-630-9293

(vacant)
Chair, Alumni
   

Anthony Staffiere
Chair, TRIO Day

 

Email: anthony.staffiere@maine.edu

Andrew Goodwin
Chair, Professional Development

  Email: a_goodwin@mwcc.mass.edu
Ad Hoc Committee Chairs

(vacant)
Chair, Corporate Development

   
Casey Henderson
Chair, Technology Committee
5713 Chadbourne Hall, Room 312
Orono, ME 04469-5713
Email: casey.henderson@maine.edu
Phone: 207-581-3707
Rick Williams
Chair, NEOA Achievers
  Email: C.Williams@lsc.vsc.edu
Craig Werth
Director, Arnold L. Mitchem Leadership Institute
  Email: craigwerth@icloud.com